Work From Home

Makes you sedentary, unsocial, stuck to the screen, social media surfer, online buffer, telecaller, muncher, pseudo rushed…these are few of apparent changes in me.

Now for the good news…I have realized what it takes to run the house, can do a puja everyday, learnt the relevance of warm food, not being rushed, can take care of my Mother’s health…my health, eat healthy, there is time for yoga, pranayam, exercise to address my clinical condition, introspect, prioritize, meditate, hone my intuitive thinking, become wiser, alone…got to know the importance of self realization and its merits, befriended self, started writing, enjoy being with self, have hushed, noise in the head is reduced, I can think clearly, the rushed feeling is reduced resulting in feeling less anxious all the time, have grown inward, look for answers inward, there is movement towards spirituality, am reading more and the right stuff, read the newspaper at leisure, can now read the articles in the paper and increase my knowledge, I discovered the power of online shopping…right from groceries to furniture to fish to vegetables to milk to clothing to medicines…the list is endless.

As you can see the list of pros is more than the cons. I am amazed at the person I have become…almost a new person. Though taking care of my health is a priority, growing spiritually and everything that goes with it is now a way of life…

So, must I say ‘Thank you’ to the work from home mode of working? I found myself after loosing the conventional way of living! I happen to have the power to choose the kind of life I want to lead…for the first time in my life and am liking it! I have found a friend in myself and consequently the power of silence.

Its a different life, more engaging, more engrossing, more evolving!

Leave a comment